USC Viterbi - School of Engineering

You are here

Faculty Spotlight

Learn more about some of our award-winning faculty at the Viterbi School of Engineering.  More detailed biographical pages for each member can be found by clicking on individual faculty name.

Dean, Viterbi School of Engineering

Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

Astronautical Engineering

Biomedical Engineering

Michael C.K. Khoo

(Interim Chair)

Chemical Engineering and Material Science

Iraj Ershaghi

(Director, Petroleum Engineering)

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Computer Science

Gaurav Sukhatme


Maja J. Matarić

(Vice Dean for Research)

Electrical Engineering

John O'Brien
(Executive Vice Dean)

Timothy Pinkston
(Vice Dean for Faculty Affairs)

Solomon W. Golomb
(Andrew & Erna Viterbi Chair in Communications)

Industrial and Systems Engineering

[back to top]